During the republishing of an unpublished iOS app, you may receive a message related to a resubmission or first-time iOS submission fee. This article explains why this message is received and how to not be charged.
When republishing an iOS app you have previously unpublished most probably by mistake (and now you wish to republish it again without having made any changes), you will see a message like this:
All iOS republishes require a $25 resubmission fee.
All first time iOS submissions require a $199 fee.
One of the messages above appears when republishing an app that was previously unpublished.
- An iOS app that has previously been moved to an unpublished state.
In both cases, the solution is the same.
1. Accept the fee in the popup window (you will not be charged if you follow these procedures).
2. Fill in the 'special instructions field' with something along the lines "NOT 1ST TIME - DO NOT PUSH TO APPLE". This way you notify the BiznessApps iOS Uploads Team to remove the last entry of your app from the iOS Pipeline and thus return the status of the app to 'Published'.
3. (Optionally) Include the existing App Store link from the dashboard.
a. Click on the ellipsis menu (3-dots menu).
b. Select Edit > Info from the popup menu.
c. Copy the iOS App Store URL.
The app is published, and no fee has been charged.
- Open the App Store.
- Verify that the app is available in the store.
- Open the app.
- Verify that the app opens without a notice that it is unpublished or inactive.
- Support can verify that no charge has been applied.