You may come across situations where you cannot find a way to restore a feature you deleted in the past. This article outlines why this occurs and how you can work around it.
The user is trying to retrieve a Deleted Feature but this Feature will not show in any of the Menus. For instance, in the following example, the user had created a feature called 'Car' but now this Feature won't appear in the Search.
The root cause lies in the fact that once a user deletes a feature, this is permanently removed.
There is no way the feature can be restored once it has been deleted.
Thus for future reference, if you believe you don't need an app feature anymore, we recommend - as a workaround - to make it inactive instead of deleting it. In this way, the feature will be moved to the Inactive Features Menu on the CMS (and thus remain on the builder) and at the same time it will not show in the menu when the app is published.
1. Navigate to Create -> Build -> Feature
2. Locate the Feature you wish, hover over it and on the menu that will appear to the right click the Minus sign and select the Make Inactive option.
The feature will have been moved to the Inactive Features Menu. In case you need to retrieve it, you can browse in the Inactive Features and make it active.
Then the feature will go back to the Active Features on the CMS.
"if you believe you don't need an app anymore" should be "if you believe you don't need a feature anymore"
It's called tragic comic!
Please sign in to leave a comment.