If you no longer want your Android App to be available to new app users, you can remove/unpublish it from the Google Play Store.
You have unpublished/deactivated your app on the CMS side and now you wish to remove the app from the Google Play Store so it will not be available to users.
Once the app has been removed from the Google Play Store, your app won’t be available for new users to find and download on Google Play. Existing users can still use your app and receive app updates.
Note: It is not possible to fully delete an app from your Google Developer Account.
- Google Developer Account
- You have accepted the latest Developer Distribution Agreement.
- Your app has no errors that need to be addressed, such as failing to fill in the content rating questionnaire or provide details about your app's target audience and content.
- Timed publishing is not active for the app you want to unpublish.
- Log in to Google Developer Console.
Follow the procedure outlined in the Unpublish Section of the Update your Apps KB article.
In just a few minutes (usually, it takes no more than 30 minutes), you will notice that your app will no longer appear in the Google Play Store.