If you no longer want your iOS app to be available to new app users, you can remove it from the Apple App Store, which removes all versions of the app. Once removed from the App Store, the app can also be completely deleted from My View thereafter.
- First you must have unpublished/deactivated your app on the CMS side
- Once the app has been removed from the App Store, users with previous versions of the app cannot update the app, but they can still download the latest available version, or restore the app to a new device, as long as you have an active contract.
- Apple Developer account with one of the following roles: Account Holder, Admin, or App Manager
- In order to remove an app from the App Store, the app needs to have one version whose status is Ready for Sale.
1. Log in to your App Store Connect account.
2. Follow the procedure outlined in the Remove an App from the App Store KB article
Note: To remove the app from the main view under My Apps, follow the instructions in the Apple Guide.
Within 24 hours (although, usually, it takes less), you will notice that your app will no longer appear in the App Store.