If you no longer want your app to be available, you can remove it from the App Store, which removes all versions of the app. Once removed from the App Store, the app can also be completely deleted from My View thereafter. This article provides a step-by-step guide to achieve this.
Once the app has been removed from the App Store, users with previous versions of the app cannot update the app, but they can still download the latest available version, or restore the app to a new device, as long as you have an active contract.
In order to remove an app from the App Store, the app needs to have one version whose status is Ready for Sale.
- Log in to your iTunes Connect account.
- Click on My Apps.
- Select the app you would like to remove from the list displayed.
- Click the Pricing and Availability tab in the left-pane menu.
- Under Availability, check the Remove from sale option, and click Save.
- Return to the My Apps section by clicking the navigation button at the top left side.
- Locate your app again, and you will see the status has changed from Ready for Sale to Developer Removed From Sale.
Within 24 hours (although, usually, it takes less), your app will no longer appear in the App Store.