Billing, Invoices & Subscriptions

Last Updated: May 10, 2017 04:14PM PDT
This article covers how to update your billing information, invoices, failed payments and subscription reactivations. 

Note: We use an automated, 3rd-party billing system called ReCurly. Once you sign up for a subscription, ReCurly will charge the card on file each month on the same day of the month. It's important to update the billing information ahead of time if you'd like to use a different card.

Updating Your Billing Information

You can update the credit card your monthly subscription fee is charged to through your Partner dashboard.

1. Log into your Partner account.

2. At the top right corner, click the arrow to reveal a drop-down menu, then click Billing Details.

3. Select Update Payment & Billing Information. On the next page, you'll able to update the credit card on file.  

4. Make sure to click Update at the bottom of the page when you're done.


Note: If you have any trouble updating your card, or would like to confirm the correct card is on file, please email us directly. No refund will be issued if the wrong card was charged due to failure to update the card prior to the billing date. 



Downloading Your Invoices

You can access and download invoices through your Partner dashboard.

1. Log into your Partner account.

2. At the top right corner, click the arrow to reveal a drop-down menu, then click Invoices.

3. On the next page, you'll see your individual invoices.

Select Details to display the invoice in your dashboard. Select Download to save, download, or print from your browser.



Failed Payments

If your card is declined, your account will not be deactivated immediately. Depending on the situation, 3-4 more automated collection attempts will be made, spaced days apart over a 15-day to 16-day period. If, on the final attempt, the payment is not successfully collected, your account will be deactivated, and your apps will display the default deactivation screen. Users will still be able to download your app, but its content will not be accessible.



Reactivating Your Account

If your subscription fee cannot be collected on the final attempt, your account will be deactivated automatically. In order to reactivate your account, log into your partner dashboard to resubscribe. 

Note: If your account has been inactive for more than 30 days, we will back-charge you for the 16-day period your account was unpaid and active. In this case, your renewal date will be based on the day you reactivate, not your original billing date.